Nadya Mason

Dean of the Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering


Nadya Mason specializes in experimental studies of quantum materials, with a research focus on the electronic properties of nanoscale and correlated systems, such as nano-scale wires, atomically thin membranes, and nanostructured superconductors.

David Awschalom

Vice Dean for Research and Infrastructure


David Awschalom, Liew Family Professor of Molecular Engineering, advances PME’s interests in space allocation and coordinates research task forces to help guide future faculty hiring. In addition, he is responsible for PME’s computing and other research facilities, including the Pritzker Nanofabrication Facility.

Joshua Berg

Senior Associate Dean and Chief Operating Officer


Joshua Berg is PME’s chief financial and administrative officer. He leads PME’s HR, Academic & Faculty Affairs, Budget & Finance, MarComm, Facilities, IT, Lab Safety, and AdminOps teams to support PME’s missions and strategic growth.

Andrew Ferguson

Vice Dean for Education


Andrew Ferguson, associate professor of molecular engineering, manages both undergraduate and graduate educational matters at PME.

Jeffrey Hubbell

Vice Dean and Executive Officer


Jeffrey Hubbell, Eugene Bell Professor in Tissue Engineering, helps lead efforts to improve PME’s administrative structure and functions. In addition, he is responsible for corporate engagement and industrial partnerships, and for driving the translation of discoveries into commerce and society.

Juan Mendoza

Senior Advisor to the Dean for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion


Juan Mendoza, assistant professor of molecular engineering, helps lead the development and implementation of equity, diversity, and inclusion initiatives at PME.

Rovana Popoff

Senior Associate Dean for Education and Strategy


Rovana Popoff supports graduate students in their academic engagement and progress, as well as oversees PME’s community outreach efforts. She also coordinates PME’s advisory council and works closely with Dean Tirrell on strategic planning.

Melody Swartz

Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs


Melody Swartz, William B. Ogden Professor of Molecular Engineering, is responsible for overseeing faculty searches, appointments, mentoring, tenure and promotions, and for facilitating faculty award nominations.

David Taylor

Dean of Students


David Taylor is the administrative lead on graduate student enrollment, funding, and well-being.